freedrop
Uncle Lau
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Uncle Lau
Chief Moderator
Chief Moderator

Uncle Lau's PC Days !!! Empty
PostSubject: Uncle Lau's PC Days !!!   Uncle Lau's PC Days !!! EmptyTue Jul 27, 2010 5:19 pm

Allo everyone, someone last week mention i should post up this thread which i wrote last year. he enjoy reading it and ask me to post again here. Hope everyone enjoy my little story....it a true story, many many moons ago.....

Uncle Lau's PC Days !!!

I really cherished my days when i first took up golf, self taught with just one old Macgregor 8 iron. I would in the afternoon when than my 2 year old son, would sleeps and in the care of my maid, i would take a bus down to Mandai ECG range.

There i would whacked tons of balls after flipping many pages of golf books which i borrowed from AMK library. Of course 99% of the ball can't make it passed 5m mark....

There a certain old man, he would sit there looking and finally he cannot TAHAN me, he walked over toward me and said.. " Let me help you son ! " ...And thats starts a decade of friendship with my golf buddy ..Donald Lim aka Kukup King, Singapore Maid.

One incident till today i would laughed over a cup of kopi or to break the ice with a new golf kakis......

Those days in Seletar base Golf Club course (now is a aerospace Hub), myself, Uncle Donald and my drinking kakis David Poh would wait patiently at the starter hut. In those days, SBGC a public course would allow PC holders to played...provide a handicapper would then agreed to bring us in.

Imagine every time we would smile at any golfers walking towards the starter hut and if he said he doesn't wants us, we would just say Thanks and sit down again and wait for another golfers....

And if we will lucky we be tee off with a Handicapper Golfer, hours later in the hot afternoon sun....but one incident is our talk of the Decade......August 2002, temp. 32 deg........